Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Merced County Districts & Schools

Merced County Districts & Schools

Merced County Office of Education is an intermediary agency between the California Department of Education and the school districts in Merced County. The following is a list of the​ school districts within Merced County.  

Beginning on July 1, 2014, as part of the new school funding formula, school districts, County Offices of Education, and charter schools are required to develop, adopt, and annually update a three-year Local Control and Accountability Plan (LCAP).  The LCAP is required to identify goals and measure progress for student subgroups across multiple performance indicators.  Each district used the State Board Approved template to develop their LCAP.  Click on the red LCAP letters in the box below to view the desired district.



Atwater Elementary School Dist - LCAP
Ballico-Cressey Elementary -LCAP
Delhi Unified​ - LCAP
Dos Palos-Oro Loma Joint Unified - LCAP
El Nido Elementary - LCAP
Gustine Unified - LCAP
Hilmar Unified - LCAP
Le Grand Union Elementary - LCAP
Le Grand High- Livingston Union Elementary - LCAP
Los Bano​s Unified​ - LCAP

McSwain Elementary School - LCAP
Merced City Elementary - LCAP
Merced County Office of Education - LCAP
Merced River Union Elem - LCAP
Merced Union High  - LCAP
Plainsburg Union Elementary - LCAP
Planada Elementary - LCAP
Snelling-Merced Falls​ UESD - LCAP
Weaver Union - LCAP
Winton Elementary - LCAP

The School Finder Web site allows parents to easily find and compare California public Schools side-by-side using data such as graduation rates, Academic Performance Index (API) scores, as well as information on student support services and advanced placement courses, all in a one-stop, easy-to-navigate format.​​​